I just spent the last 30 minutes or so trying to follow the directions on Blogger’s help page about getting partial posts or folds activated. I followed the directions they gave with weird results. For some reason adding code to the template that doesn’t involve changing the font resulted in a page with a different font size. To make this worse, the fold capability doesn’t seem to work. I was hoping to post a longer thing I wrote on van Fraassen on observation, but I really don’t want to if I can’t break it up with a fold. Is it really this hard to get this simple functionality?

[Edit: Hat tip to Daniel for the help. I think it is kind of silly that this functionality requires the user to go in and modify their template code rather than having a built in widget or something to take care of it automatically.]

