While I am coming to the pleas for reprints late, it occurred to me that it would be very nice to have a Dover reprint of the two volumes of Entailment. Of course, I wouldn’t complain if Princeton UP issued a cheap paperback version. They are out of print and are individually prohibitively expensive. There also are not enough copies of volume 2 floating around. It can be hard to get one’s hands on volume 2 around here, which is unfortunate since I’ve lately needed to look at it.

[Edit: Looking at the comments on the thread I linked to, it also strikes me that it’d be nice to have a volume on the theme of logical inferentialism. It would have reprints of Gentzen’s main papers, some of Prawitz’s stuff, Prior’s tonk article, Belnap’s reply and his display logic paper, an appropriate smattering of stuff from Dummett and Martin-Loef, possibly some of the technical work done by Schroeder-Heister, Kremer’s philosophical papers on the topic, Hacking’s piece, and some of Read’s and Restall’s papers. I’m sure there are others that could go into it, although I think what I’ve listed would already push it into the two volume range. Dare to dream…]

